RSS

Not very cute sweater

17 Dec

It’s Margot from Knitty and it’s just not doing anything for me.

I’ve been dragging my heels debating on whether to finish this or rip back and maybe make something that would actually fit me. I gave up and finished just to be done with it, but it’s going in the goodwill bag. On a positive note, I’m hoping this being finally off the needles will motivate me to start something new.

Here’s the shot where it looks fine:

and here’s what it really looks like

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 17, 2011 in knitting

 

2 responses to “Not very cute sweater

  1. Steven

    December 18, 2011 at 11:14 am

    At first I didn’t think it was that bad, but after seeing the 2nd pic, I see what you mean. Congrats for finishing it, though — I know someone will appreciate it. And gotta love that feeling of “and now, on to something new!”

     
    • ellie

      December 18, 2011 at 12:11 pm

      Thanks! Now that I’m in cold weather I actually have more use for knitted things, but I’ve also been feeling much less crafty.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

