RSS

And it’s not even midnight yet!

19 Sep

That’s right. I’ve finished my paper that’s due tomorrow (a provenance study of Domesday Book) and it’s not even midnight yet. I’m very excited. You don’t understand the stress I’ve been under lately. And the anxiety dreams don’t help. Last night there was an evil witch in my computer thwarting my attempts to write all night. So not restful. Thanks Buffy.

But now it’s done. Which also means I can knit again. Well, after I get caught up on my readings. I will NOT fall painfully behind this semester!

BTW – If you actually read my paper, please don’t send corrections. I’ll cry.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 19, 2005 in library stuff

 

3 responses to “And it’s not even midnight yet!

  1. morgan

    September 20, 2005 at 6:54 pm

    I don’t think I have any corrections… just a question and a comment.
    I’ve always heard it referred to as “THE” Domesday book… is the dropping of the article a peculiarity of library science as the adding of an article is peculiar to Los Angeles freeways?
    And… I totally want a copy of the 900th anniversary edition. Because I AM that dorky.

     
  2. ellie

    September 20, 2005 at 8:08 pm

    I followed all the references in my sources. So even though I really really really wanted to say “The Domesday Book,” if Her Majesty’s Royal Stationery prints it as “Domesday Book” then that’s what I’ll use. (Not a peculiarity of Library Science.)
    To get your millennial edition go here – http://www.alectoeditions.com/books/dmillennium.html then click at the bottom “to receive an illustrated brochure and full details about how to acquire a copy of this publication.” It must be expensive if you have to fill out a formal request to even find out how to go about purchasing it.

     
  3. morgan

    September 21, 2005 at 4:14 pm

    Sooooo… maybe when I win the lottery, then (have I mentioned that’s my new career goal?)…

     

Leave a Reply

 
