RSS

Gak!

26 Sep

I just ate pepperoni! (I don’t eat meat.) I’m very disturbed. It snuck its way into my ravioli. I had been so excited to find a canned variety with no meat (Chef Boyardee doesn’t make one), but apparently they make multiple varieties and I was not diligent enough in my label checking on my last trip to the supermarket. Blech! Gak! Ok, I’m recovering…

But more importantly, I had to figure out something for lunch. I have food in my apartment, but that ravioli was nearly all I had that didn’t require a significant investment of time. Time that I should be spending reading. So I had baked beans and toast. Someone tell me people eat that. I feel like I’ve heard of it before. I pretended it was British or something to make me feel like it might have actually been a meal instead of the sole remains of my refrigerator.

Knitting? Haven’t been. Read, read, read. Write, write, write. Sleep, meet, class, work, fool around on the internet. Who told me to add a 20-hour a week job to a full time course load? I’m gonna get ‘em! At least I have my Thursday knitting group. So maybe there will be progress by Friday.

And hey, at least the readings are interesting! Right now I’m working on Chapter 17 in Museums and Communities: The Politics of Public Culture. It’s entitled Mythos, Memory, and History: African American Preservation Efforts, 1820-1990. Good stuff. Back to it now.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 26, 2005 in other bits of life

 

Leave a Reply

 
