RSS

A post with no mention of squid.

30 Sep

So a little belated, but a knitting update! (Wasn’t that what this whole thing was supposed to be about?) I have finished one side. I suppose it’s the back, but the instructions for the front read “Work same as back.” So who can tell? I kinda like the idea of a reversible shirt. I have also made a nice chunk of progress on the front. I’ve had a couple meetings and of course the Thursday knitting group, though I actually spent a big chunk of that trying to figure out the “finished edge bind off.”

I think it turned out pretty well. I am totally in love with this shirt. The tubular cast on is gorgeous.

And the colors are so fun. The end.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 30, 2005 in knitting

 

2 responses to “A post with no mention of squid.

  1. april

    October 1, 2005 at 4:49 pm

    So, how many of your average knitters from Texas are also interested in giant squid? PBS is to blame as far as I am concerned – lol They are cool, tho – happy trails!

     
  2. ellie

    October 3, 2005 at 1:32 pm

    I’d be willing to bet very few. Glad you enjoyed.

     

Leave a Reply

 
