RSS

Wendy says I’m a designer.

11 Nov

She’s right. And you’re a designer too. So take pride in all you do: The re-working of patterns, the yarn substitutions, the making it up as you go along, the covering up of little mistakes, the seeing it in the store and thinking “I could make that” then going home and making it. I’ve spent too long saying I’m not creative or artistic because I can’t paint or sing, saying I’m a math/science person. I always thought knitting was easy because there are simple instructions that you follow and it works. But it’s not always so simple is it? So kudos to you (and me)! We’re designers and I didn’t even know it. Thanks Wendy for pointing it out.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 11, 2005 in knitting

 

Leave a Reply

 
