RSS

Hey look! Knitting!

12 Nov

First and foremost behold my beautiful Socktoberfest socks. Thanks again to Lolly for the inspiration/motivation. My boyfriend thanks you too. And he thanks me every time he puts them on. That boy knows how to get more knitted gifts. It’s nice to be appreciated.

Second, here is a completed sleeve for Raspy. It went so fast! Very exciting. I love having something to show for my efforts. And I’ll be so happy to be done with this sweater.

Lastly, which is not knitting, I’m finally going to a movie tonight! This is a rare and special event in my grad school life and is sorely sorely missed from my L.A. life. We’re either going to Capote or Jarhead. And while I miss not getting the first run art house releases, Alamo Drafthouse almost makes up for it.

*****************************************************

post-script : I’ve added categories in case you want to see just the knitting content (or get a big list of quizzes). Check out the right column.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 12, 2005 in knitting

 

4 responses to “Hey look! Knitting!

  1. anne

    November 13, 2005 at 11:03 pm

    Nice socks!

     
  2. ellie

    November 14, 2005 at 12:06 am

    Thanks!

     
  3. Lolly

    November 14, 2005 at 6:34 am

    Lucky you with the movie! I wish I could go see one! Everyone keeps telling me the semester is almost over… but I have too much work to do to believe them!
    LOVE the socks–comfy and cool!

     
  4. ellie

    November 14, 2005 at 12:46 pm

    The semester IS almost over. It’s all the work piling up that lets you know. But yeah, movies, I don’t have time either, but I went anyway.

     

Leave a Reply

 
