RSS

I hate it when quizzes point out how bossy I am.

14 Nov

No time for knitting. Too entrenched in Vikings. So here’s a quiz instead.


Your Birthdate: July 13


You’re dominant and powerful. You always need to be in charge. While others respect your competence, you can be a bit of a dictator. Hard working and serious, you never let yourself down. You are exact and accurate – and you expect others to be the same way.

Your strength: You always get the job done
Your weakness: You’re a perfectionist to a fault
Your power color: Gray
Your power symbol: Checkmark
Your power month: April

Thanks to bag ‘n’ trash.

As much as I enjoy the research, I can’t wait for this paper to be finished, to go home for Thanksgiving, and to get my new computer – all of which should happen at about the same time. Words cannot express how giddy I am about this new computer. First off, this will be my first new computer. All my previous ones have been hand me downs. And I was always third in line. I’ve had to do complete erase and reinstalls on my current laptop three times in the last year. Not to mention the weekly crashes. But this new computer… A whole gig of RAM. I’m going to have 37 programs running at all times. I got the flat screen, the good video card, the subwoofer, the dual CD drives, and best of all, the student discount. I got a 250GB hard drive. My laptop has 14. Monitoring my percentage of free space was a daily task, but now I’m going to be swimming in it! I am checking the order status every hour. I can’t wait!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 14, 2005 in general geekdom, other bits of life, quiz central

 

2 responses to “I hate it when quizzes point out how bossy I am.

  1. Lolly

    November 15, 2005 at 6:22 am

    Oh, that is exciting! 😉
    Goode luck with the rest of the school stuff. Research is always the most fun part–not the writing the paper part… eh.

     
  2. ellie

    November 15, 2005 at 4:45 pm

    Thanks! I totally agree, that’s why I want to be a librarian, so I can help people find things (and learn in the process), but not have to write the paper afterwards. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
