RSS

Obligatory knitty post.

05 Dec

As I’m sure everyone knows by know, the new knitty is up.

Which patterns will make your to-knit list? I like Wendy’s Boogie time, and I think Chaos is super cute (though perhaps too small for the two-year-old I know), but Tubey is most likely climb past other projects. It’s a tough call though. Boogie time could win out simply due to finding myself with leftover yarn rather than having to go shopping.

I’ve been trying really hard to work on this paper that’s 50% of my grade and due really soon. Thanksgiving tripped me up big time. Also, it’s kind of an abstract paper, which used to be my forte back in film school, but lately I’ve been doing so many serious history papers it seems completely out of my grasp. So that was my knitty diversion and now I’m off again with practically no knitting to show for myself. Here’s a little bit of progress on my headband. Still not photographed well, but really the cabling is kind of obscured by the yarn anyway. I keep debating whether to frog it and make a thinner Panta instead.

Edit: Now with slightly better pictures.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 5, 2005 in knitting

 

3 responses to “Obligatory knitty post.

  1. Steph

    December 5, 2005 at 1:20 pm

    I have fallen in love with tubey too. I hope I can successfully upsize it. I also like the little pocket pals. They’d make nice stocking stuffers.

     
  2. Lolly

    December 6, 2005 at 11:29 am

    I see Tubey as the next big knit – everyone wants one (myself included!)

     
  3. ellie

    December 6, 2005 at 8:34 pm

    Who’s hosting the knit along? 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
