RSS

Time for a break.

05 Dec

I got an update from my bloglines notifier and couldn’t resist surfing for a few minutes. I found my way over to the Secret Pal 6 blog. I keep trying to find out whether this secret pal stuff is blog-wide or just for knittyboard people (I have enough addictions without getting started on message boards too thank you*) or if there are a bunch of different ones (I vaguely remember reading about some “number of posts” controversy at some point in the past), but I guess I just don’t have enough dedication currently to sort it all out. Well anyway, through them I saw this knitting needle storage box. Very cool. How do other people store their needles? Mine are a total mess in a small bag with a hole in the bottom. (It’s a really cute bag though…) So I’ll take all tips. Ok, back to the paper.

* for now…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 5, 2005 in knitting

 

2 responses to “Time for a break.

  1. Mary

    December 5, 2005 at 6:00 pm

    When I lived on a sailboat I had a whole 14″x 14″ drawer to myself. Along with all my “personal” items, my needles got dumped in there, while my crochet hooks lived (and still do) in a cloth “roll-up.” Now that I live in the mountains, my needles still live in a drawer, with the yarn even (bigger drawer). Someday I hope to have a roll-up for them too.

     
  2. ellie

    December 6, 2005 at 11:14 pm

    I dream of a roll-up too. I worry I have too many needles for a roll-up though. And what to do with the circulars and double points. At some unknown future leisure time I will investigate.

     

Leave a Reply

 
