RSS

Friday Cat Blogging. (Break on Through Edition)

09 Dec

It’s 3am and “Break on Through” is blaring up at me from the downstairs apartment. I suppose I should be annoyed, but truth is, I like the Doors (shhh, don’t tell) and luckily (?) I am still awake. School was cancelled today due to an ice storm. I got to spend the whole day hunkered down at my boyfriend’s apartment intermittently working and giggling in the joy of a snow day during grad school. I came home in the evening and two of my super wonderful friends came over for dinner. Dinner that they brought and they cooked. And they brought me a Christmas present, which we proceeded to play for hours. And they leant me size 1 needles so I can join the Jaywalker knit along. Life doesn’t get much better than this.

I don’t have much knitting to show for myself. I’ve been all paper all the time. Apart from minor diversions. I have gotten a little further on my Clapotis, but I don’t know if you can really tell without stopping to count the dropped rows. I’ll be away this weekend visiting more super cool friends, the ones with a super pinchable toddler. I can’t wait.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 9, 2005 in friday cat blogging, knitting, other bits of life

 

3 responses to “Friday Cat Blogging. (Break on Through Edition)

  1. anne

    December 9, 2005 at 8:40 am

    A snow day and toddler-pinching — sounds absolutely delightful.

     
  2. ellie

    December 11, 2005 at 10:10 pm

    It was!

     
  3. PainterWoman

    December 20, 2005 at 2:01 am

    So glad to be reassured that what the cat appeared to be unravelling was, indeed, a Clapotis. Whew.
    Cool squid info and awesome graphics on Viking shirt. Oh, and I liked the Doors the first time around. Good times. Hmm, maybe I should take that info to Pandora!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
