RSS

Jaywalking!

11 Dec

Houston was a blast. Lots of cheek pinching, plane rides, piggy back rides, tickling, and moving piles from one place to another and back again. Though there was also a decent amount of grumping. So go the terrible twos.

For the adults there was also much geeky game playing as well as some knitting and crafting and a trip to Hobby Lobby. I am in love with Hobby Lobby novelty yarns. This one was called Pitter Patter and they had one of those sample swatches and it felt soooooo good. I’m planning on making a bath poof with it. The burgundy yarn is for me because it was actually cold the other day and I was walking up to my classroom building wondering how on earth it is that I don’t own a decent scarf or hat. So I plan to remedy that. Though I’m not sure when. I have my mom’s clapotis and cardigan to finish for Christmas, these new Jaywalker anklets I just started, all those headbands I want to make, a secret teddy bear for the adorable two year old whose birthday is in January (I don’t think his parents read this) and more projects every minute.

Plus I have a take home final to write tonight, a group oral final on Tuesday to study for, TA work to get caught up on, independent study syllabi to write and lots of goofing off to do. It is the break after all.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 11, 2005 in knitting, other bits of life

 

3 responses to “Jaywalking!

  1. anne

    December 11, 2005 at 9:26 pm

    Love the Jaywalker anklets! Sounds like you have more than enough to keep you busy (in a good way) over the break.

     
  2. Lolly

    December 12, 2005 at 11:47 pm

    The anklets are a great idea. I like the sound of the bath poof too 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
