RSS

OMFG!

14 Dec

I am officially finished with the semester having just done my final presentation in my final class. I return to the computer lab to wait for my boyfriend to finish his last final of the semester, I check my bloglines and what do I see? Deep Sea News has a link to a video of a squid hatching her brood!!!! Squid normally lay egg sacks. This is the first species found to look after its clutch. Go look at the itty bitty baby squid (in the video). It made my day.

Images from the article at newscientist.com

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 14, 2005 in deep sea

 

2 responses to “OMFG!

  1. Lolly

    December 15, 2005 at 6:45 am

    Ah! Lucky! I am almost there!
    Great pics 😉

     
  2. incendiary librarian

    December 15, 2005 at 11:54 am

    the end of the semester is such a relief.
    those are such cute squid pics!

     

Leave a Reply

 
