RSS

Baby Bobbi Bear

02 Jan

Baby Bobbi Bear is done. And when sewing on his face, look what I found! Ah the memories. You can see my masterpiece in the picture there. That thing took forever! I sold my bracelets for about a year before some teacher told me I wasn’t allowed to sell things in school. If only she knew that I wasn’t actually making a profit at all! Sometimes I made enough to buy more embroidery floss, but I sure wasn’t charging by the hour. Oh well.

Pattern: Baby Bobbi Bear from Blue Sky Alpacas
Yarn: Target yarn – “Knitting boucle yarn,” 98% acrylic, 2% polyester. 50gms/90yrds.
Needles: Size 8 bamboo double points
Finished: January 2, 2006
For: adorable 2 year old
Notes: Personally, I think his head is too big and his stuffing is a little wonky. Hopefully the 2 year old won’t notice. It’s a fun pattern. I would definitely recommend using the yarn it actually calls for though, or something similar. The target yarn said to use size 8s, but really that wound up being much too loose a stich for this pattern. I’ll probably make another one at some point because even despite user error he’s darn cute.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2006 in knitting

 

4 responses to “Baby Bobbi Bear

  1. anne

    January 3, 2006 at 10:00 am

    Bear is adorable. And your embroidery floss is a lot more organized than mine was. I remember safety-pinning the end to my jeans’ knee to work on them in the lunchroom. 🙂

     
  2. Imbrium

    January 3, 2006 at 11:54 am

    The bear is so cute! I like his big head! I have no doubts that the two-year-old in question will love him to pieces.
    And ah, I remember friendship bracelets well, though I was certainly never as well-stocked as you. I keep threatening to buy some embroidery floss and inundate Bradon with bracelets…he alternately laughs and gets that look on his face that says “are you serious?”

     
  3. Lolly

    January 3, 2006 at 8:52 pm

    His head is perfect – he is so cute! 😉

     
  4. ellie

    January 3, 2006 at 10:16 pm

    Oh the safety pins! Yes! I would also start them with a big loop I could hook over my big toe. The memories! What fun! Thanks to all for the complements on Baby Bobbi.

     

Leave a Reply

 
