RSS

Hello again.

10 Jan

Hello again. How’s it going? A bit better with me thanks. I’m settling in a bit. Work has started back up. I’m still scrambling around a bit, but I have pictures to share. First look what my sweetie got me for Christmas. (The cases, the needles were mine.)

Next up: Completed Jaywalkers!

Yarn: Sirdar Snuggly DK. 2 skeins. 50g/191yds. 55% nylon, 45% acrylic. Thanks again to Imbrium for the yarn!

Needles: Size 1 bamboo, then metal, double points. (I broke a pair along the way and decided not to risk breaking another.)

Pattern: Grumparina’s Jaywalkers

Notes: These were super fun and my first itty bitty socks. The sleepy socks were on size 5s. I’d like to learn toe up so I can make socks as long as I have yarn for. Cause I have no idea what I’m going to do with my leftover yarn. So far I’ve only worn them around the house though. Someone forgot to tell Austin it’s January. I was in flip flops yesterday, and still hot.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 10, 2006 in knitting

 

6 responses to “Hello again.

  1. kasha

    January 10, 2006 at 11:02 pm

    Hotness! They look like candy.

     
  2. anne

    January 11, 2006 at 7:25 pm

    Those needle cases are to die for. As are your new socks.

     
  3. ellie

    January 11, 2006 at 9:57 pm

    Thanks so much. They’re from etsy.com (I forget the specific shop) and were super affordable.

     
  4. Lolly

    January 12, 2006 at 7:10 am

    Great Jaywalkers! I think yours is one of the first I have seen in a solid colors, and I really like them!

     
  5. grumperina

    January 13, 2006 at 2:24 pm

    I imagine those are so snuggly and soft! They look great! Would you like them to appear in the gallery?

     
  6. ellie

    January 13, 2006 at 2:35 pm

    Thanks grumperina! And of course, thanks for the pattern. They were super fun to make. I’d love to have them in the gallery. What fun.

     

Leave a Reply

 
