RSS

D’oh! and Grr!

18 Jan

I hate it when I do stupid little things. It throws off my whole self image. Who is this idiot? Certainly I’m not so stupid. Look at my beautiful Mexicali salad. Do you see the problem? I’ll give you a hint. That’s what was left after dinner and there are four more servings there. Give up? Do you see the salad dressing? And how it’s all over the salad. A salad which includes lettuce? I’m putting it in the fridge and praying I can get one more lunch out of it before it turns into a big pile of goo. But I’m not holding my breath. And I’ll pack a backup lunch. All those beautiful vegetables! The first roasted red pepper I ever roasted. All gone to waste. I’m so sad. At least dinner was fun. And fairly tasty. And look. I will distract you with knitting. My orphan scarf progresses. I’m concentrating on the orphan part, not the Valentine’s Day part. Stupid purely commercial holidays that can make me feel sad any damn way. Humph, grump, pfff.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 18, 2006 in knitting, other bits of life

 

3 responses to “D’oh! and Grr!

  1. Lolly

    January 19, 2006 at 6:32 am

    Ellie, I have missed reading you these past few days – I finally got the chance to catch up this morning. That salad looks fab – I hope you can get another meal out of it. The fire-roasted pepper sounds so yum.
    Great scarf for a great cause.
    Take care~

     
  2. Imbrium

    January 19, 2006 at 12:50 pm

    I hope the salad doesn’t die a gooey death…it looks delicious. Your scarf is pretty yummy, too. 🙂

     
  3. ellie

    January 19, 2006 at 1:10 pm

    Oh the salad died. I woke to found that it had drowned in the pool that had formed overnight. But it’s ok. I picked out some of the non lettuce bits and ate them on chips and tossed the rest after offering it to 3 different people (all wise enough to decline) at work.

     

Leave a Reply

 
