RSS

Mental health update.

18 Jan

For all my wonderful caring friends out there who have been inquiring after me I thought I’d let you know I’m mostly doing ok. I certainly am not the total wreck of last week. Mostly I’ve been keeping myself busy with friends who have been both supportive and distracting. Sometimes I feel incredibly heavy. Sometimes I feel my head ran off into the ether with an excessively long tether. Often I feel both of those at once. I’m also feeling the pressure to start getting into school. I have one regular class, one that’s more like an internship, and one that’s completely self-directed. Thankfully I wrote myself up a syllabus back in the beginning of the month, but now it’s time to actually get started. But the body sunk in the chair with the head floating off and not really maintaining contact, it’s been hard to get them to act together to do anything besides have dinner with friends and frog bad scarves. Oh, and watch Jem and the Holograms. I watched a whole disc of that last night. It was brilliant. But I am going to try to pull myself into concentration mode, or at least organization mode for the next four hours and be productive before my next dinner date, where I will finally be making that mexicali salad I was bragging about last week. Hopefully the avocados are still good. Eep.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 18, 2006 in other bits of life

 

One response to “Mental health update.

  1. Imbrium

    January 18, 2006 at 3:41 pm

    I’m glad you’re feeling okay, if a bit disconnected. E-mail incoming in the near future…more there.

     

Leave a Reply

 
