RSS

Meme-tastic

22 Jan

It’s the four one.

4 jobs you have had in your life

  • UPS driver’s helper (over a Christmas break one year, I had
    a blast)
  • Spanish tutor (in undergrad. Sadly, I seem to have forgotten
    most of it since then)
  • Logger (not with trees, with video footage. A synonym job
    title might be “very detailed summarizer”)
  • Senior casting coordinator (kinda like an office manager)

4 movies you could watch over & over

  • Princess Bride
  • Clue
  • Titus
  • Magnolia

4 places you have lived

  • Philadelphia, PA (suburbs)
  • Chicago, IL
  • Los Angeles, CA
  • Austin, TX

4 TV shows you love to watch

I don’t have TV right now, but in the past and when visiting friends I enjoy:

  • CSI
  • Iron Chef
  • The Daily Show
  • countdown shows

4 places you have been on vacation

  • Canada
  • Florida
  • California
  • Spain

But, that’s it. I’ve been on five vacations in my life that did not involve visiting relatives.  The first three were when I was in elementary school. Three of the total were to Disney Land/World (we hit Florida again when I was in college) and Disney California was tagging along on my dad’s business trip. That’s depressing. I need to get out more.

4 websites you visit daily

  • Bloglines
  • Pandora
  • Google
  • All the places Bloglines directs me to

4 of your favorite foods

  • Philadelphia soft pretzels and slurpees (it’s one food item, don’t question it)
  • Tofu curry
  • Couscous
  • Tofu (especially after a 3 day drive through the south with nothing but
    truck stop food)

4 places you would rather be right now

  • My brother and his fiancée’s apartment
  • Los Angeles
  • About 8 months into the future
  • Anywhere, playing with a shih tzu

4 bloggers you are tagging

You, and you, and you and you. Unless you don’t want to. Then never mind.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 22, 2006 in quiz central

 

2 responses to “Meme-tastic

  1. Cara

    January 31, 2006 at 1:00 pm

    I will TOTALLY agree with the philly soft pretzels – the slushies? Eh. Where’d you live in Philly? I’m a born and bred Philly girl myself.

     
  2. ellie

    January 31, 2006 at 1:32 pm

    I was off in the suburbs (about an hour and change north east I think, but I’m not the queen of directions), but we had those pretzels at every school event and every little league event and every Wawa. I love them so much!

     

Leave a Reply

 
