RSS

Frippery

24 Jan

Here are two three small fun things to share:

First up: This day in music will tell you what the number one song was on your birthday (or any other day). Click the “Birthday No. 1” link in the top bar. It doesn’t seem to allow direct linking.

Next: Hot Topic does Valentine’s Day. This was in my inbox today (yes, I get Hot Topic updates). I love the girl’s shirt, but can’t find it on the site. Very frustrating.

On a related Hot Topic note, we did a digital reference collection activity in class today. On of the topics was architecture for kids. There were a whole bunch of terribly designed sites, but then there was a site on Gothic architecture that was beautiful. I giggled real big. Figures that the goths know web design.

Just added: Reggie is coming to town!!!!! I just bought my ticket. I can’t wait.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 24, 2006 in general geekdom

 

2 responses to “Frippery

  1. Imbrium

    January 25, 2006 at 12:52 pm

    Oh, wow. I hadn’t thought about Reggie in years! And they’re coming to Denver, too…on Valentine’s Day. Crap…I have a lace knitting class that night. *pout*

     
  2. ellie

    January 25, 2006 at 5:27 pm

    Skip it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
