RSS

Music Meme.

01 Feb

I pulled this one from january one:

List seven songs you are into right now. No matter what the genre, whether they have words, or even if they’re any good, but they must be songs you’re really enjoying now. Post these instructions in your blog along with your seven songs. Then tag seven other people to see what they’re listening to.

See if you can pick up on a theme 😉

  1. Reggie and the Full EffectThanks for the Misery

    I hope that things work out for you
    I hope that he works out for you
    I wish that we worked out for you
    I know we’d never work for you

  2. The Get Up KidsOverdue

    Went on a limb for you,
    Capsized when I turned twenty two.
    Did it burn as bad for you?
    No bottle serves to soothe my wounds.

  3. Fiona AppleLove Ridden

    No, not ‘baby’ anymore – if I need you
    I’ll just use your simple name…
    I stood too long in the way of the door
    And now I’m giving up on you

  4. The Magnetic FieldsI thought you were my boyfriend (disco
    remix)

    You told me you loved me
    I know where and when
    Come sunrise, surprise surprise, the joke’s on me again.

  5. My Chemical RomanceI’m Not Okay (I Promise)

    I held you close as we both shook
    for the last time
    take a good hard look!

  6. Reggie and the Full EffectLord of the Bling Trilogy: The
    Two Blings
    – Ignore the title. Total Best. Song. Ever. That bit where it switches gears. Priceless.
    (Yes, this is another breakup song)

    There goes my baby
    Leaving me today
    Don’t know why she’s leaving me
    And don’t know what to say

    A new frustration on top of all the rest
    Funerals are relationships
    So where’s my Sundays best

    Don’t tell me everything’s okay
    It’s not enough that you took it all away

    And finally… One of these things is not like the other (OK, how many of you are the appropriate age to remember that Sesame Street song?) … not a breakup song!

  7. Brendan BensonYou’re Quiet – It’s so sickly sweet. I love it. My kind of guy.

    You’re quiet
    You don’t talk
    You’re shut down
    And closed off

    You’re like me
    We’re the same
    I’m Brendan
    What’s your name

    Been a little bit down on my luck
    I think you know where I’m coming from
    I need a pick up and I don’t mean truck
    I wanna know where to get some

    You make me
    Wanna ask you
    A lot of questions
    Get to know you

    I like you
    You can tell
    I’d like to
    Know you well

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 1, 2006 in quiz central

 

One response to “Music Meme.

Leave a Reply

 
