RSS

I’m out of control!

07 Feb

So I went in to the bead store seeking advice, but really kind of already knowing which way I was leaning. And lo and behold, do I walk out with a few little clam shell thingies or do I walk out with a full set of supplies for a new hobby?

Um. Yeah. But hey, drowning your sorrows in crafting sure beats just about any other thing you could possibly drown sorrows in, right? Maybe if I was one of those people who could lose themselves in their work, that would be better, but this is a very close second. And did you see the stitch markers? Let me give you another look:

Ignore my beginner coiling. I’m sure it will improve. And I’ll tell you another thing. The lady at the bead store was way nicer than anyone at my lys. She showed me all the little clam shell things and pin things and the wire and gave me a demo on the coiling. Apparently with thinner wire you have to coil, with thicker wire you can just do a loop, but I was worried my beads wouldn’t fit over thicker wire.

Only see now I need more things. I obviously will need some kind of box for those tools at the very least. Probably more baggies. More boxes. More beads. More more more… I got the econo tools. There are Cadillac versions. There are walls of little drawers full of little enticing things. It reminds me of my dad’s workbench and the drawers and drawers of nails and screws and bolts and washers. I always loved those drawers. This is obviously dangerous.

Just wait til my embroidery supplies get here. I’m out of control. 🙂

 
9 Comments

Posted by on February 7, 2006 in general craftiness

 

9 responses to “I’m out of control!

  1. Kasha

    February 7, 2006 at 1:36 am

    You ARE out of control!

     
  2. katiedid

    February 7, 2006 at 8:38 am

    When you go, you go all out, don’t you? Hehe.
    Those stitch markers are beeee-utiful!

     
  3. Imbrium

    February 7, 2006 at 10:30 am

    Tee hee. Welcome to the madness.

     
  4. ellie

    February 7, 2006 at 12:55 pm

    Thank you, thank you. I am super proud. I love them! And I’m going to make a million more. Or at least, like, 30, cause that’s about how many are left on the ribbon. They’re such a quick instant gratification.

     
  5. Lolly

    February 7, 2006 at 2:01 pm

    Girl, you ROCK! They look great! 😉 I love that you are doing so many crafts!

     
  6. emily

    February 7, 2006 at 2:34 pm

    Ooh, stitch markers, pretty! I would love to start making some of my own, but that will have to wait until I get the embroidery thing sorted out. There is only so much time in a day.

     
  7. ellie

    February 7, 2006 at 3:57 pm

    Thank you, thank you, again.
    Emily – That is so true. I’m in definite danger of spreading myself a bit too thin. Especially since I’m still having trouble committing myself to getting school work done. The brainless stuff is a great distraction, but at some point I’ll have to shove aside all the breakup turmoil and actually take care of everything I need to do to graduate. In the meantime, yay for pretty stitchmarkers! And I look forward to seeing your embroidery when you do get it sorted out.

     
  8. morgan

    February 7, 2006 at 4:06 pm

    You really ARE out of control.
    I have a bunch of beads I can donate to the cause when you get here.

     
  9. ellie

    February 7, 2006 at 10:44 pm

    Rock!

     

Leave a Reply

 
