RSS

A little crafting. No knitting.

11 Feb

Just a quick post to show some crafting. I haven’t picked up the needles, but I did pick up the pliers, and I’ve torn through nearly the entire ribbon. Look at all these stitch markers. And I’ve already given away 20 of them to some friends in appreciation of all their support over these last few weeks. And I’ve done a whole bunch more, but ran out of jump rings. I don’t think my wrapping skill has really increased that much, so I don’t see a huge jewelry making hobby in my future, but the stitch markers are quick and easy and fun, so I’m sure I’ll be making more of those as the mood strikes.

You’ve probably also noticed that I’ve started the decoupage tray. I picked out all my photos for the first tray. I’m thinking I’ll do one with men and one with women. Only there aren’t nearly as many pictures with men, so I’ll have to have other stuff going on in the background and just make the men the most prominent thing. I gave the wide shot so you can see another picture that will go on. It’s not all naked women. I’m doing the corners first since the shape matters most there and I’ve selected ones that are looking in particular directions to keep you looking in at the tray rather than off the frame, so I want to anchor them first, then fool around with the middle. Plus, I can set aside enough time to glue down one picture, but not to do the whole tray at once. So expect to see it grow slowly.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2006 in general craftiness

 

2 responses to “A little crafting. No knitting.

  1. anne

    February 11, 2006 at 11:19 am

    Hee. My roommate and I were really into decoupage (decoupaging everything!) during our first two years of college, so this is bringing back happy memories.

     
  2. ellie

    February 13, 2006 at 12:59 pm

    Hooray for happy memories!

     

Leave a Reply

 
