RSS

Look, knitting!

19 Feb

Ok, so it’s not much, but here’s the progress on the gift gauntlets, which aren’t secret, so I can show them off. Cg deferred to my knitterly wisdom, so I deferred to my knitting guru friend’s knitterly wisdom (in combination with my lack of enthusiasm for learning something new) and we’re sticking with the cable, which is becoming less invisible subtle as it grows. I got this knitting in during a Samurai Champloo break. This show is good stuff. Sorry there’s no more knitting to show off, but knitting and hand holding, as I’m sure you know, are mutually exclusive activities. And hand holding kicks knitting’s ass. The only problem is that it also kick’s homework’s ass and now homework is taking its turn on my ass. But I am NOT complaining.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 19, 2006 in knitting, other bits of life

 

4 responses to “Look, knitting!

  1. Imbrium

    February 20, 2006 at 11:25 am

    😮 Hand holding? Oh, my! 😉
    Just teach the spare hand to take up it’s part of the knitting. Team knitting! The ultimate in coordination!
    (Ye gods, can you imagine how difficult that would be?)

     
  2. Emily

    February 20, 2006 at 12:44 pm

    “Hand holding”? What hand holding?!?! You’re just going to throw that in there and not say anything about WHOSE hands you were holding? Shame on you… 😉
    p.s. Your li’l package is going in the mail today.

     
  3. ellie

    February 20, 2006 at 1:02 pm

    Imbrium – Ye gods indeed. But it’s a really funny image.
    Emily – I guess he’ll need some sort of blog name, but for now you can recognize him in previous posts as the coffee offer, trivial pursuit party, walks, mix tapes, gelato and hand holding.

     
  4. Emily

    February 20, 2006 at 3:38 pm

    Oh, I’ve been a bad blog reader. Somehow I missed the part of that post about the coffee offer and whether you should take it or not. Therefore my following confusion. I’ve got it now.
    I like the idea of a knitting contest version of a three-legged race. Pairs of people enter to make the same garment with the same yarn and needles. But each person can only use one hand. Who will finish first? Who will lose it and stab his/her partner with a needle? Who will come away from it more in love/better friends than before?

     

Leave a Reply

 
