RSS

On the up and up.

22 Feb

Did you miss me? Well there’s been some commotion over here in Ellie-land, but it is resolved, though my stomach has yet to fully settle. And to celebrate I have knitting and Secret Pal presents to share with you.

Thank you thank you thank you Secret Pal!

As you can see I now have the Super Crafty book to go with my super crafty self. I also have Knit Socks! which I borrowed from a friend to make the sleepy socks and have coveted since then. There’s also a sweet card and awesome strip post it notes. I am addicted to post it notes and flags. Thank you thank you thank you!

Last night was one of my knitting groups and the gauntlets are flying along, but it’s still hard to take a picture of your own arm.

To those in the know, I said no. To those not in the know, sorry, this one’s private.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 22, 2006 in knitting

 

7 responses to “On the up and up.

  1. Emily

    February 22, 2006 at 1:35 pm

    The gauntlet is looking great! I love the sparkles.
    That book also looks awesome. I’m going to have to check it out.
    I’m glad your stuff is resolved. I know that stomach feeling well…
    My mother never cursed for many years and got very upset when I did. Since she left the cult she was part of, she’s become much more comfortable with herself and both she and I can now curse a little bit when we talk to each other. Go mom!

     
  2. Lolly

    February 23, 2006 at 8:30 am

    Ellie, I hope you are okay!
    I hope the package from your secret pal made things a little better. Great books!

     
  3. ellie

    February 23, 2006 at 9:18 am

    Thanks guys. I’m doing really really good. The stomach is still wobbly, but if it keeps up another day I may have to look for an actual medical reason instead of stress, because the stress of the whole last month has finally subsided. It’s awesome.

     
  4. Michelle

    February 23, 2006 at 9:45 am

    Wow, it’s good to hear (in the commnets) that the stress of the month has subsided. That can only be good, though I’m sorry to hear about the stomach problems and the other crazy shit, though I’m not one of the ones in the know so I can’t imagine what you must be going through, though I have an idea from other posts you’ve made. I just want to say that I wish all the best for you, Ellie. You ARE super crafty and full of interesting things to learn and discover. It’s cool to read your blog and learn more about you.
    I’ve wanted that book for a while — let me know how it is!

     
  5. Imbrium

    February 23, 2006 at 12:04 pm

    The gauntlet is looking faboo! Are you going to release the pattern to your loyal fans? *bats eyelashes*

     
  6. ellie

    February 23, 2006 at 1:03 pm

    I’ll try to remember to post a little book review once I’ve gotten a chance to look through it. As for the gauntlet pattern, there so isn’t one to share. I will try to remember to share my notes though once I’m back home. It will be more like a math problem than a pattern though. You are warned.

     
  7. Morgan

    February 24, 2006 at 1:35 am

    Math? You want us to do MATH?
    Elda, my dear… there are LIMITS.
    Um.
    Did I mention how wildly fascinated I am by the gauntlets? Despite having a wardrobe and lifestyle wildly unsuited to them? And yet, perhaps when I MOVE TO PORTLAND (or London) and begin wildly misrepresenting my age, they will become magically apropos.
    Also, I have a black scarf with silver sparklies that would match them perfectly.
    You are still not allergic to either canines or felines, yes? I think when you stay with me, we should have some knitting confabs.
    BTW, I think you have done the Right Thing, in a universal sense. I stand by my assessment of the Future Possibilities of Wistful Fictional Reassesment, however.
    xoxo.

     

Leave a Reply

 
