RSS

Miss me?

27 Feb

I know, I know. I’ve been away again. But this time it’s good things keeping me busy. All that hand holding? His name is Shawn. Thursday night I went to this amazing show. It was these three super skinny hippies playing tons of crazy instruments, only it was WAY better than that description makes it sound. I’ll get the name of the band and add it in here later. Update: They were called Glacial Ghost. (The music on their page does not do them justice.) Friday night I finally saw Munich. It was intense, but I’m glad I saw it. I also saw The Matador recently, I highly recommend it. Brosnan is hilarious! Saturday afternoon I went on a super crafting excursion (pictures below). Saturday evening I saw a stage play version of an episode of Six Feet Under. I do not know the last time I laughed that hard. It wasn’t professionals or anything, it was just a bunch of friends putting on a show for their friends. It was fantastic! Sunday I finally got a little bit of homework done and then got together with friends for some more Samurai Champloo. But again, hand holding impeded knitting, so I have nothing to show for myself. That is, except for all of my loot from the crafting excursion.

First up, the group shot:

Then, the close ups by craft.

Beading:

I finally got a box to put my tools in. I went with one that was really a little too big, but all the smaller ones were so junky.

And of course, since the box was so big, I had to get more stuff to fill it.

In an unplanned, but happy coincidence, I picked up some pretty pink beads, which will be my March entry in Project Spectrum.

Embroidery:

I picked up this bag to embroider, along with this fancy pin, needles, and a magnetic needle case.

Decoupage:

I picked up some more glue, a sealant, and brushes.

Latchhooking:

I have been wanting to make a latch hook rug and when I was looking at the kits I ran into this beautiful book on how to latch hook with fleece. The book and the rug are with a friend, so no picture, but we are so excited. I’m thinking I’ll go green and orange, so it can be April and May’s Project Spectrum project, very low stress.

Miscellany:

These are just some cute photo albums that were 99 cents each, and a flower pin that is actually way too big to wear how I had intended (on my Panta, or on a shirt), so it will likely wind up on a bag somewhere.

All of this goofing off has greatly helped my concentration levels. I hadn’t fully realized how much I missed going out. I’m generally a home body, but it is so good to go to movies and shows again. I feel refreshed and ready to get back to work, but it obviously has done nothing for my productivity levels, so I suspect a few more spells of being MIA while I work on getting caught up. Expect more from me Wednesday after knitting.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 27, 2006 in general craftiness, other bits of life

 

4 responses to “Miss me?

  1. Michelle

    February 27, 2006 at 10:56 pm

    It’s good to hear from you, and all of that stuff will surely help you get out and craft! Staying busy and happy is always a good thing — I’m very happy for you!

     
  2. Imbrium

    February 28, 2006 at 10:49 am

    Oh MY…the crafty goodness. Can I come over to your house to play with your toys? 😉

     
  3. Lolly

    February 28, 2006 at 12:06 pm

    Crafts everywhere! This is so friggin’ exciting! 😉 Can’t wait for Project Spectrum!
    A stage play version of Six Feet Under? interesting… and you laughed really hard? I don’t know if I ever laughed after an episode of that… it was one of my fave shows of all time, though!

     
  4. ellie

    February 28, 2006 at 2:13 pm

    Lolly – Yes, well… they weren’t actors you see… good times though.

     

Leave a Reply

 
