RSS

Ampersand after ampersand

02 Mar

I love that lyric. I think it’s time to put 69 Love Songs back into rotation. i is good and all… but All My Little Words and Long-Forgotten Fairytale just melt me. Oh, and I Don’t Want to Get Over You just cracks me up.

I could make a career of being blue–
I could dress in black and read Camus,
smoke clove cigarettes and drink vermouth
like I was 17 that would be a scream

But I digress…

I’m nearly done one gauntlet and I’ve finished my second decoupage tray and shellacked them both. (Both of the trays that is. The gauntlet has not been shellacked regardless of the technical grammatical implications of my sentence construction.) Pictures forthcoming.

I was playing around with my beads, but I think I need some intermediate sized ones. The big ones are too big and the little ones are too little. Not on their own, but when I try to put them next to each other they laugh at me. Real big like.

Have I mentioned that life is good? Now if only I could wave a magic homework wand or fast forward to after graduation… I can’t wait to not be juggling full time grad school and two jobs. The goofing off I’m gonna do!

 
 

6 responses to “Ampersand after ampersand

  1. haley

    March 2, 2006 at 1:56 pm

    I love Magnetic Fields, too.
    teehee.

     
  2. Imbrium

    March 2, 2006 at 3:08 pm

    I am so in love with Stephin Merritt. Yeah, I know he’s gay. Don’t care. Love love love.
    “I’m nearly done one gauntlet and I’ve finished my second decoupage tray and shellacked them both.” The first time I read that, my first thought was “You shellacked the gauntlet?!?” Tee hee. Dangle on, participle!

     
  3. ellie

    March 2, 2006 at 3:38 pm

    Imbrium – HA!

     
  4. Michelle

    March 3, 2006 at 8:12 pm

    So glad to hear things are good — both life good and crafty good!

     
  5. Lolly

    March 4, 2006 at 6:47 am

    Every time I see those trays, I love them more!
    Hope you are well, Ellie!

     
  6. ellie

    March 4, 2006 at 1:19 pm

    Thanks guys!

     

Leave a Reply

 
