RSS

I’m back.

15 Mar

I’m back! I had an absolutely fabulous vacation. You can see it in photo revue here. There was lots of running around and lots of lazing around. And now I have a cold. As you can see, I got some more work done on Drunken Argyle. I also received a bead bounty from Morgan (see the photo album). Thanks Morgan! I got to visit a science center and the museum of natural history, see two IMAX films, eat tons of killer food, play putt putt and a ridiculous drum game, and see my awesome friends. And of course, I bought some yarn. The pink combo will be something for my hands and wrists. The brown combo will be a shawl/scarf something or other.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 15, 2006 in other bits of life

 

8 responses to “I’m back.

  1. Kasha

    March 16, 2006 at 1:18 am

    We have the same favorite house! Deep. We totally have ESPN! Can’t wait to see you next month.

     
  2. Michelle

    March 16, 2006 at 6:33 am

    Those photos are really fun — thanks for sharing them! Glad that you had a good time, and also glad you’re back!

     
  3. Lolly

    March 16, 2006 at 6:49 am

    Fun pics! Looks like a great time! How was _The Libertine_?
    Glad you are back!

     
  4. ellie

    March 16, 2006 at 9:32 am

    Thanks guys. Lolly – The Libertine was okay. Not quite all the way to good, but it did have Johnny Depp. Morgan was intrigued by the history aspect with which she was already somewhat familiar, so it has that going for it too.

     
  5. Craig McClain

    March 16, 2006 at 6:05 pm

    Didn’t now where to alert you about this, but I thought it would combine your two passions. http://deepseanews.blogspot.com/2006/03/stuffed-kiwa-hirsuta.html. Did I mention I really want one of these!

     
  6. ellie

    March 17, 2006 at 6:09 pm

    Thanks for the link Craig! I don’t do much sewing, but if I did I’d be sure to send you one. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
