RSS

Ooo La La.

20 Mar

Les gauntlets, c’est fini.* Les gauntlets?  Ils sont finis!

Yarn: junk in my stash from circa ’97.

Needles: Size 3 bamboo double points (a gift from Imbrium). Thanks Imbrium!

Pattern: Me, my calculator, my tape measure, my notebook, and lots of ripping back. (I’ll share my notes with you soon.)

I’ll try to make cg send me a picture in sunlight where maybe you can make out the cable. But all in all, I must say they are lovely. I must also say, I am sick of knitting gauntlets. It’s back to Drunken Argyle for me. Ok, stitchmarkers and Drunken Argyle.

Red:

Pink:

And more pink (I saw someone had made numbered stitchmarkers. I must admit, I’m not sure why you’d need numbered stitch markers, but here’s my take):

*Note: I don’t actually know French, I’m guessing c’est is singular though, ‘it is’ rather than ‘they are’. I’ll happily take your corrections.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 20, 2006 in general craftiness, knitting

 

7 responses to “Ooo La La.

  1. Michelle

    March 20, 2006 at 10:08 pm

    Very nice!

     
  2. Emily

    March 20, 2006 at 10:58 pm

    Les gauntlets sont finis! (are done)
    ou
    Les gauntlets? Ils sont finis! (they are done)
    ou
    Les gauntlets? Ces sont finis! (those are done)
    🙂

     
  3. anne

    March 21, 2006 at 12:01 am

    The junk made good gauntlets!

     
  4. katie

    March 21, 2006 at 8:31 am

    The gauntlets look great!

     
  5. Imbrium

    March 21, 2006 at 11:58 am

    Those gauntlets are so sexy! Eagerly awaiting your notes. 🙂

     
  6. ellie

    March 21, 2006 at 12:51 pm

    Thanks guys!

     
  7. Claire

    April 6, 2006 at 1:23 am

    Numbered stitch markers. For when you’re doing panels in different stithces. each numbered marker matches the number you write on the corresponding chart you are working from!

     

Leave a Reply

 
