RSS

It’s true. I hate most comedy.

21 Mar

 

the Wit
(71% dark, 15% spontaneous, 15% vulgar)
your humor style:
CLEAN | COMPLEX | DARK

You like things edgy, subtle, and smart. I guess that means you’re probably an intellectual, but don’t take that to mean pretentious. You realize ‘dumb’ can be witty–after all isn’t that the Simpsons’ philosophy?–but rudeness for its own sake, ‘gross-out’ humor and most other things found in a fraternity leave you totally flat.

I  guess you just have a more cerebral approach than most. You have the perfect mindset for a joke writer or staff writer.

Your sense of humor takes the most thought to appreciate, but it’s also the best, in my opinion.

PEOPLE LIKE YOU: Jon Stewart – Woody Allen – Ricky Gervais


Link: The 3 Variable Funny Test written by jason_bateman on Ok Cupid, home of the 32-Type Dating Test

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2006 in quiz central

 

4 responses to “It’s true. I hate most comedy.

  1. kasha

    March 22, 2006 at 12:59 am

    You HAVE to get those percentages on a T-shirt. I want to take that quiz but I’m afraid I’ll be all Ham!
    I did take the last quiz you linked to; I’m a Freewheeling Leader. Not sure if I agree, but that title is funny as hell. I think that’s MY T-shirt.

     
  2. Imbrium

    March 22, 2006 at 12:52 pm

    Hey, I’m right there with you.
    You laughed at the “Arrow Length over Time” graph, didn’t you? Yeah, me too.

     
  3. ellie

    March 22, 2006 at 1:12 pm

    I did! It’s true! I am such a nerd, but obviously in good company. 🙂

     
  4. Michelle

    March 22, 2006 at 2:32 pm

    Ha — I laughed at that arrow/time graph, too. I got “the wit” as well — 59, 20, 12 (a bit less dark, a bit more spontaneous, a bit less vulgar!)

     

Leave a Reply

 
