RSS

Absolutely zero project loyalty.

26 Mar

In life and love, I am loyal. I am loyal to a fault. I’ve got your back. You can count on me. In knitting… Not so much.

For my grandma’s birthday I sent her a card and said pick a color, I’ll knit you something. Then I get an email from my dad saying he’s glad to hear I’m sick of gauntlets and back to his vest. My dad does not read my blog. Mind you, I’d be perfectly happy for him to read it daily. I just know that he doesn’t. So what gives? Turns out he was showing Grandma so she could watch the progress on her something blue. So hi Grandma. Here’s how it’s going so far. I know you wanted medium blue, but the yarn store thwarted me. I hope you like this color, it was the closest they had.

It will become something mostly like this: (Hi Zach! Where are my pictures from the Science Museum? Huh?)

 

Also, that pink yarn I got in LA? I finished one wristlet thing (it just needs to be seamed up one side, with an opening for a thumb) and I don’t think I’m going to have enough of the novelty yarn for the second (see the white cardboard showing through the yarn, not a good sign). It’s such a pain to frog I might just buy another ball online, but Grandma’s hood is first and so are more stitch markers and some embroidery (I’ve been itching to put something onto this brown long sleeve shirt I got. Something down the sleeves I think, and on the lower left side, but I don’t know what yet) and about a million other things… Cause yeah, I’m having crafting issues. And no time to fully release since I’m finally almost to a catching my breath point with all my school work. It’s so close I can taste it. But I’m not there yet. January and February did me in good. I will be so happy to put grad school behind me. It’s been a long year and a half. I’m really excited to be a librarian, but I am only just starting to feel like myself again. It’s funny how much you can let slide and not see until you’re farther away. So yeah, things are looking good. But there’s not nearly enough time for crafting!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 26, 2006 in knitting

 

2 responses to “Absolutely zero project loyalty.

  1. Imbrium

    March 27, 2006 at 12:16 pm

    Wow…the yarns on the wristlet are so fun. I love the way they knit up together.
    And of course I’ll thank you publically on my blog, but THANK YOU SO MUCH for the stitch markers! They’re even more beautiful in person! I’m so grateful and lucky to have a friend like you. *hugs and kisses*

     
  2. ellie

    March 30, 2006 at 11:39 am

    Yay! You’re very welcome.

     

Leave a Reply

 
