RSS

Out like a lion.

30 Mar

We’ve got the March storms starting up. Shawn’s house flooded. Have I mentioned I hate Texas weather?

But that’s not the only reason we’re going out like a lion. I haven’t really had any time for crafting lately. Lots of school work and lots of hanging out. I’m going to visit my family this weekend. On the agenda: dentist, hair cut and color, game night with friends (including stuffed ziti pizza), high tea with Mom, Doctor Who and Star Trek with Dad, and brother’s fiancé’s birthday – Happy Birthday! But last night around 1am I realized I was going to be away from my beads and when I came back it would be April and orange and yellow. So I had to stay up and knock out a little more pink.

Rawr!

lying around:

action shot:

there will be more of these:

but not of these:

Don’t be fooled by all this iridescence.
It’s from the flash.
Look at the last photo for color accuracy.

I saw these beads in the store, immediately
thought of my favorite flower since childhood
(we had some in my yard growing up), and knew
they had to be turned into something dangly:

I expect to finish Grandma’s hood over the weekend, so there will be more knitting to report soon. And more Drunken Argyle. I’m not really keeping up at all on the Daddy Sweater KAL.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 30, 2006 in general craftiness

 

4 responses to “Out like a lion.

  1. Imbrium

    March 30, 2006 at 4:01 pm

    Oh, please, come enjoy the endless knitting! At least you have some sort of texture in yours. For me, they grey just goes around and around and around and around….
    Have a wonderful weekend…it sounds pretty good to me.

     
  2. anne

    March 30, 2006 at 4:31 pm

    Those earrings are gorgeous. They almost make me want to re-pierce my ears!

     
  3. ellie

    March 30, 2006 at 11:21 pm

    Thanks Anne! That’s so nice!
    Imbrium – I actually like endless stockinette, I can do it at the movies and don’t have to look or count. I’m loving working on this hood for just that reason. I’ve had too much cabling lately, it’s a nice break. And thanks for the well wishes.

     
  4. Lolly

    April 1, 2006 at 12:14 pm

    Beautiful earrings! I named my last post of March the same thing! 😉 Great minds…

     

Leave a Reply

 
