RSS

Toot toot.

11 May

I have to take a moment to toot my own horn here because I’m very excited about a couple of things.  In no particular order:

Shawn and I finished our CSI puzzle. Which I thought I had posted about, but apparently not. The thing is, there’s no picture. You figure it out as you go! Super fun!

Here I am poring over it with the blacklight, looking for clues.

The thing is… you don’t use the light on the puzzle… You use it to read the solution in the booklet. Oops!

But that’s OK. I also finished my independent study! (Only 1 more project to go.)

And last but not least: I was sent on an image hunt and returned successful. My only clue was the image itself and the tag “scribmag_12_1_2f2” I tried the library “find a journal” feature for anything with “scrib” in it. No luck. Google got me thinking it meant Scribner’s Magazine. But volume 12 of Scribner’s magazine didn’t have it. Scrolling through the library catalog, I learned there is also a Scribner’s Monthly. Bingo! I found it and was able to provide a high resolution scan of it. Toot toot!

This isn’t tooting, but I made this eyeglasses holder a while back for Project Spectrum May. I’m not sure what I’m going to do with it since I usually wear my contacts and if I’m wearing my glasses I’m certainly not taking them off. Not if I feel like seeing anyway…

Added – one more for Project Spectrum. The main beads are different colors on each side:

 

2 responses to “Toot toot.

  1. Imbrium

    May 12, 2006 at 1:11 pm

    Nothing wrong with a little horn-tooting! Congratulations on all of it!

     
  2. ellie

    May 15, 2006 at 4:36 pm

    Thanks!

     

Leave a Reply

 
