RSS

So tired.

15 May

I am so tired of being “almost done.” Tomorrow is my last day at my job at the computer lab. Assuming we finish “the end of semester checklist.” Otherwise we have to come in Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday too. I still owe the professor I TA for about 35 hours. I have two small parts of the big capstone project due the 18th and then a 500 word bibliographic essay after that. These last two weeks are dragging and dragging.

I’ve started apartment hunting too. I’m likely going to move into a bigger place with a friend. It’s a tough call since we both aren’t sure how much longer we’re going to stay in town, but I need to take some time to recuperate from this last year and a half before I go up and starting over in a new city yet again. I move too much. I think B will like having other cats around again too.

Oh, and I need to find a job to pay for that too. But I’m still in focus on one day at a time mode. Today, knock out as much of those 35 hours as I can, work a little on the capstone projects, and take crafting breaks. Maybe work on my new puzzle some. And remember to breathe. Yeah. That’s the plan.

In the meantime…

Look! Fad Classic has a neckband and one armband. It’s looking good. I decided to do the neck and arms before I finish up the waist so I know for sure how much yarn I have and can do what I want with the length without worrying about having enough to finish up.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 15, 2006 in knitting, other bits of life

 

3 responses to “So tired.

  1. Imbrium

    May 15, 2006 at 4:24 pm

    Every time I start think I might want to go back to school, I read something like this and I realize…yeah, I so don’t miss it.
    Good luck! Fad Classic is looking great!

     
  2. ellie

    May 15, 2006 at 4:35 pm

    Yeah, I know I had an abnormally rough time of it, but I don’t recommend it as something to do for fun. I’m still happy for the career change, so that’s something I guess.

     
  3. katie

    May 16, 2006 at 11:46 am

    I’m the opposite… reading the busyness and the deadlines and papers that you’ve been enslaved by makes me even more excited for school this fall.
    Glad it’s winding down for you though – you deserve some rest, girl!
    Fad Classic looks awesome!

     

Leave a Reply

 
