RSS

You know I can’t resist a meme

01 Jun

As seen on The Knit’Nabler… here’s my

Magic Song Title Meme

“This music meme that’s making the rounds was really appealing in that elementary school playground, playing games with folded paper sort of way. Plus, some of the answers turned out awfully funny. Or eerie. If you don’t know the drill, you put your music collection on shuffle and keep on clicking forward for the answer to each question.”

HOW AM I FEELING TODAY? Morphine Child (not sure who it’s by, but it’s definitely metal Google says it’s Savatage)

WILL I GET FAR IN LIFE? Synchro Series: Ota Mi Ma Yo Mi (King Sunny Ade)

This is totally unhelpful. There is no English in this song. It falls under the category of “came with the computer and was not offensive enough to be deleted yet”

Hmm… maybe that is indicative of how far I’ll get in life…

HOW DO MY FRIENDS SEE ME? Between Us (Brendan Benson)

Apparently they think I’m depressed. I think they’re right.

WHEN WILL I GET MARRIED? Hey, Hey, Honey (Bright Light Quartet)(From Southern Journey v. 8) 

He’s got a gal in Georgia, and he got a letter this morning, will see her tonight, sounds promising…

WHAT IS MY BEST FRIEND’S THEME SONG? (Rise Against)

Off a mix cd, don’t have the song title…

WHAT IS THE STORY OF MY LIFE? Flux (Tura Satana) 

Yeah.

WHAT WAS HIGH SCHOOL LIKE? (Beneath the Massacre)

Another mix. This one is deathy hardcore nonsense.

HOW AM I GOING TO GET AHEAD IN LIFE? Pleasure Seeker (Brendan Benson)

That sounds like a good way to do it.

WHAT IS THE BEST THING ABOUT YOU? This Ain’ta Surfin’ Movie (Minus the Bear)

Another one with no title. There is apparently a lot of missing information in my playlists. But I googled the lyrics because I wanted to know the best thing about myself. Apparently it’s the fact that I’m not a surfing movie…

HOW IS TODAY GOING TO BE? Hard & Slow (Graham Coxon)

Ouch. Unless we do the fortune cookie ending add on…

WHAT IS IN STORE FOR THE WEEKEND? How Could I Live (Peerless Four) (From Southern Journey v. 8)

WHAT SONG BEST DESCRIBES YOUR PARENTS? Flesh and Bone (Brendan Benson)

Can you tell I have a lot of Brendan on the list here?

WHAT SONG BEST DESCRIBES YOUR GRANDPARENTS? The Luckiest Guy on the Lower East Side (Magnetic Fields)

HOW IS YOUR LIFE GOING? Ka To d’Aiye a y’Opin (King Sunny Ade)

Yeah…

WHAT SONG WILL PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL? Long-Forgotten Fairytale (Magnetic Fields)

HOW DOES THE WORLD SEE ME? F-Word (Jens Lekman)

WILL I HAVE A HAPPY LIFE? Am I Missing (Dashboard Confessional)

 WHAT DO MY FRIENDS REALLY THINK ABOUT ME? Little Devotional (Taking Back Sunday)

While I have to admit to actually liking Dashboard Confessional (sorry Shawn) I actually don’t like Taking Back Sunday, this was from my brother and is coming off the playlist right now.

DO PEOPLE SECRETLY LUST AFTER ME? (Callenish Circle)

No song title. And more deathy hardcore, so I have no idea what the lyrics are. So we’ll go with yes. 🙂

HOW CAN I MAKE MYSELF HAPPY? Mons Olympus Mons (The Pixies)

WHAT SHOULD I DO WITH MY LIFE? Guide Me, O Thou Great Jehovah (Ike Caudill) (From Southern Journey)

Veto, trying again

Several Ways to Die Trying (Dashboard Confessional)

WILL I EVER HAVE CHILDREN? Gold into Straw (Brendan Benson)

WHAT IS SOME GOOD ADVICE FOR ME? All the Love in the World (Nine Inch Nails)

WHAT IS MY SIGNATURE DANCING SONG? The ancient forest of elves (Luca Turilli)

Actually, I can never resist dancing to my favorite reggie song, (who’s title I don’t know, but I know it’s track 20 on the greatest hits re-release, b/c that’s how I listen to music) but this will totally work.

WHAT DO I THINK MY CURRENT THEME SONG IS? Screaming Infidelities (Dashboard Confessional)

WHAT DOES EVERYONE ELSE THINK MY CURRENT THEME SONG IS? Ain’t Nothing Like the Real Thing (Laura Nyro)

WHAT TYPE OF MAN/WOMAN DO YOU LIKE? Mr. Brightside (The Killers)

WHAT KIND OF KISSER ARE YOU?
You Will Never Be (Graham Coxon)

WHAT’S YOUR STYLE? I’m Looking for a Girl (Jens Lekman)

Sorry ladies, but no.

WHAT KIND OF LOVER ARE YOU? Slow Suicide (Jamison Parker)

WHAT WOULD BE PLAYING ON A FIRST DATE? Adam in the Garden (Willis Proctor) (From Southern Journey v. 12)

WHERE DO YOU SEE YOURSELF IN TEN YEARS?  Eyes of the Dead (Nocturnal Rites)

There were some fun ones, but it really petered off there at the end. This was from my “All The Good Stuff” playlist, which is a work in progress and consists of everything on my external drive and then I delete things as they annoy me. I obviously have not gotten through the whole thing yet.

I’m off to meet my knitting group and try to rent This is Spinal Tap for some lighthearted relaxation tonight. I finished the back of Drunken Argyle, so there should be some pretty pictures coming soon as I get to the front argyle part. But I’ve been totally lethargic and haven’t done any crafting (or job applying, or reading, or cleaning, or cooking, or ANYthing) for a while now. I will overcome though! See you soon. With pictures. 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 1, 2006 in quiz central

 

2 responses to “You know I can’t resist a meme

  1. Imbrium

    June 1, 2006 at 9:32 pm

    *sigh*
    And I was so hopeful there for a minute. 😉

     
  2. ellie

    June 5, 2006 at 11:24 pm

    Hehe.

     

Leave a Reply

 
