RSS

Woohoo employment!

20 Jun

I have a job. Actually, I have 2 jobs. Go me! Ironically they both involve my wicked HTML skillz. Please note I have only the most basic rudimentary knowledge of HTML. Like, I know about 10 tags and how to look up more. Yeah. But, both jobs are at libraries! So it’s a start. Go me! Also, I put down my deposit on my new apartment where I will have a master bedroom, private bath, and walk in closet, as well as the companionship of an awesome roommate and we will have our very own craft room that is amazingly HUGE. It will have so much yarn and a sewing machine and a surger. It will be craft heaven. So yeah, life is looking good. As is this shirt.

 

6 responses to “Woohoo employment!

  1. Imbrium

    June 20, 2006 at 5:11 pm

    Woohoo! Congratulations!

     
  2. Vegan Knitting

    June 20, 2006 at 6:08 pm

    That is so wonderful! Both at libraries, too. How exciting. Oh, I want a crafty room and a walk in closet!!!
    Very nice embroidery! And i love the boy’s hair!

     
  3. Kasha

    June 21, 2006 at 1:01 am

    Holy sh@t! I think you are living the dream. I’m so happy for you. So envious of that craft room that I feel faint. AND I love the headphones.

     
  4. incendiary librarian

    June 21, 2006 at 6:53 am

    that’s great! congrats!

     
  5. ellie

    June 21, 2006 at 7:17 pm

    Thanks guys! You rock.

     
  6. katie

    June 27, 2006 at 4:18 pm

    Congratulations! And whoa, the embroidered headphones kick major ass!

     

Leave a Reply

 
