RSS

Keep on keepin’ on…

27 Jun

So whose idea was it for me to work 48 hours a week with an hour commute between jobs on 4 of those days? Oh yeah… student loans… So knitting? Nope. I had some time tonight during an abbreviated anime night (we’re on Cowboy BeBop, a personal favorite), but my wrists were so sore from working on a computer for 12 hours straight that I decided to give them a rest. I’m taking my special wrist pad tomorrow, but I’m thinking about investing in some wrist braces as well. I don’t know how I wound up as a webmaster, but I’ve been a nonstop web page creating machine for the past 2 days and the next 2 months. So far so good though. I actually think I need to learn how to take breaks and step away from the computer or I’ll work myself out of a job a little too soon. That and I hear it’s good for your health. I tend to be a bit of a work-a-holic. I used to have to specifically remember to not pack a lunch so I’d actually leave my desk. I leave you with this old picture from spring break. I may have signed up for a lot of work, but it’s not more than I can handle. I can lift trucks!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 27, 2006 in other bits of life

 

2 responses to “Keep on keepin’ on…

  1. Kasha

    June 28, 2006 at 1:57 am

    You need to go back to taking No Smoking Breaks like you did on Branson. Just think, about every 2 hours, you have to go outside for 6 minutes.

     
  2. ellie

    July 2, 2006 at 12:35 pm

    Good plan!

     

Leave a Reply

 
