RSS

Somebody seize my credit card.

28 Jun

I’ve gone on a little shopping kick. Let’s call it early birthday presents from me to me. I’ll do the full photo spread as items arrive, but the most exciting (and relevant) one is my purchase just minutes ago of some fine Blue Sky Alpaca Cotton for Something Red Brown. I had a serious internal struggle over buying a yarn called expresso (is it really fast? grrrr…) but decided dark brown was what I needed rather than toffee. Hopefully this weekend I will start making the bobbins for Drunken Argyle before the yarn comes and tempts me away…

My fancy wrist pad totally did the trick. I have to giggle a little since I bought it for myself back when I was playing WoW all the time, but it rocks. I’ve also borrowed some audio books which definitely make the day go faster.

I need to find some movers and start packing, but all in all I’m feeling pretty darn good these days. I may be working a lot of hours, but it is SO nice to come home and not have any papers to write or projects I should be working on. I can knit or read if I want to, but I don’t have to, I can surf aimlessly and not feel bad about it. It’s bliss.

Also, I forget which knitblogger introduced this site to me, but I’m in love! I’ve been playing this one for a half hour now.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 28, 2006 in other bits of life

 

3 responses to “Somebody seize my credit card.

  1. Mary

    June 29, 2006 at 9:05 am

    Don’t ever become a teacher…
    I had the same epiphany yesterday…
    As a lowly secretary I might work my butt off (please, I really don’t need as much as has been gifted) all day, but I come home and nary a paper to grade nor lesson plan to write. I can drink wine and watch old seasons of Lost and knit socks…or do diddly and go to bet at 7PM with no one saying anything about tomorrow…ahhhh

     
  2. ellie

    July 2, 2006 at 12:35 pm

    It is delightful, I agree.

     
  3. Amanda

    October 24, 2006 at 9:46 am

    Happened across your site when searching for a way to test what my KSPH are. Interesting eh? Very nice blog, it’s cool that you knit. I’m thinking of taking it up. And you used to be a WoW junkie?? lol my husband is hooked on it and somehow I got caught up in it too…damn it’s addictiveness!

     

Leave a Reply

 
