RSS

Priorities.

11 Jul

I had to pull out my diploma yesterday to show one of my jobs that I actually do indeed have my MLS (or actually MSIS, but whatever). I just went to put it back into the yaffa block in which I had packed it for the move. I started to put it next to a large hard book, but saw that would leave my print of a page from the Gutenberg bible that I pulled with my own hands on a replica of Guttenberg’s press at the Museum of Printing History in a precarious position. So I moved the diploma to the other side, preserving my print and letting the diploma in its cardboard case absorb any possible damage. A girl has to have her priorities.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 11, 2006 in other bits of life

 

Leave a Reply

 
