RSS

Un-birthday present #1.

15 Jul

I’ve got the majority of my place all packed up and I’m excited for tomorrow. I can’t wait to have a bigger place with a real yard and another person and more animals to share the house with. And the craft room of course. But mostly I’m excited to be doing another thing that puts the past behind me. I had a rough little run for a while and this feels like another wonderful way to ball up my two years of grad school and everything that went with it and shove it all aside in a keepsake box, to look at if I want, but not to have out and framed in the living room staring at me every day. Life is good.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 15, 2006 in other bits of life

 

One response to “Un-birthday present #1.

  1. Vegan Knitting

    July 15, 2006 at 1:29 am

    I like the super long tentacles.

     

Leave a Reply

 
