RSS

Picture pages, picture pages

18 Sep

I’m still a busy bunny*, but I’m trying to pull myself together. I’ve got a lot of things I want to knit and come October I should have some time to do so. I’ve signed up for Socktoberfest again but am debating with myself on what yarn I’m going to buy. I’ve been having a bit of a rough time lately and I think the gimme gimmes are going to win out over my ethics. Speaking of those pesky ethics, that other skein of yarn I mentioned earlier came this weekend, I’m going to make myself a feather and fan style scarf out of it:

And here’s how Shawn’s scarf is coming along:

Other recent mail goodies include …

A care package from my mom:

New shoes for work:

New books for me:

Not through the mail, but further self pampering…

A tea set:
(which, by the way, pours most gloriously without a single drop spilled)

Poached pears in chocolate raspberry liquor sauce:

Drunken Argyle progress:

Things I want to knit:

Which, trust me, will look great with a lot of the very librarian skirt combos I’ve been wearing lately.

One of these last 4 will be in this:

* I swear that’s a line from Cradle Will Rock, but I can’t seem to find the script for it. One of the characters is a busy little something, and it’s cute and I used to say it all the time after I saw it for the first time. Great movie.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 18, 2006 in knitting, other bits of life

 

5 responses to “Picture pages, picture pages

  1. Erin

    September 18, 2006 at 7:12 am

    I absolutely adore your tea set. There’s just something about tea that I love… maybe it’s the fact that I don’t drink coffee and tea has just as many options as coffee does nowadays! Plus it’s my romanticized vision of sitting in front of the fire with a cup of tea and some knitting (or a good book, one of the two!)

     
  2. anne

    September 18, 2006 at 8:24 am

    Those bamboo colors are gorgeous – I really would love to knit something in bamboo. And now I’ve got the Picture Pages theme song in my head.

     
  3. Vegan Knitting

    September 18, 2006 at 1:14 pm

    I love ALL of those tops! Which magazine are they in? I’ve got to get it!

     
  4. ellie

    September 18, 2006 at 7:15 pm

    Erin – Thanks so much, so do I! There’s something extra special about tea with loose leaves and a tea pot, it makes it seem like such a treat, but it’s so easy.
    Anne – Aren’t they? I’ve never knit with bamboo either. I’m looking forward to it. And yeah I’ve got the song stuck too. Thought I’d share 😉
    Vegan Knitting – It’s in Dalegarn Trend 123. I totally stole the idea from Snitty (http://sknitty.typepad.com/sknitty/2006/05/stash_oh_stash.html)

     

Leave a Reply

 
