RSS

La la la …

21 Sep

I’ve been doing copious amounts of window shopping lately (and a decent amount of splurging too – expect pictures as the packages come rolling in). One of the latests on my list of future purchases is this skirt. I love it so much! I love wrap skirts in general and that green apple print is just killer. They have a cute woodlands one too. Skirt from made with love by Hannah (found via Awesome).

Tonight marks the second week of the return of my knitting group. I wound the bobbins for Drunken Argyle last week. This week I start the intarsia! Wish me luck.

Also, if you haven’t seen it yet, there’s a great animation about a truly dedicated knitter, called The Last Knit, over at YouTube. It’s really beautiful, definitely check it out. Thanks to Yarn and Order for finding it.

Lastly, for those of you interested in such things, Deep Sea News has posted some superb photos of some of the macrofauna of the deep. Personally, I find polychaete worms the most fun to say. (Though that’s a scaphopod off to the left there.)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 21, 2006 in deep sea, general craftiness

 

One response to “La la la …

  1. Lolly

    September 21, 2006 at 6:51 pm

    Gosh, that skirt is absolutely adorable!

     

Leave a Reply

 
