RSS

Poised and ready for action.

02 Oct

Separating this skein into two equal balls took way longer than reasonable. A ball winder and swift are definitely going on the Christmas list.

I’ve also “finished” and restarted Shawn’s scarf, 2 inches narrower. I have to admit, I’m worried it’s too skinny, but I think it will look good. Drunken Argyle is three rows longer. Three rows every 2 hours… I believe I’m going to need to pick up the pace. But I was slowed down by intense conversation on pivot tables in excel which are now my new favorite thing and make me very impressive at my new job.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 2, 2006 in knitting

 

3 responses to “Poised and ready for action.

  1. Kasha

    October 2, 2006 at 2:56 am

    Three rows every two hours? You are a strong and patient girl!

     
  2. melanie

    October 2, 2006 at 11:07 am

    I love excel. I love pivot tables.
    yes, I am a geek.

     
  3. ellie

    October 2, 2006 at 4:13 pm

    Geeks rule!

     

Leave a Reply

 
