RSS

Random links for the day…

05 Oct

Lego ice cubes? Sign me up!

Also, Librarian Avengers posted on her newest public project: The Macaulay Library.

“What does this mean for you? It means you can now go online and visit the world’s largest collection of animal sounds and video. Listen to animal recordings and watch videos for free. Explore the crazy world of animal behavior.”

Last up: I’m totally making these as magnets. My thanks to Craftzine for the idea. I think I might buy the book too.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 5, 2006 in general geekdom, library stuff

 

3 responses to “Random links for the day…

  1. Imbrium

    October 5, 2006 at 10:54 am

    Lego ice cubes. I’m not sure how I feel about this. I mean, on one hand…Lego Ice Cubes! Neat! On the other hand, I’m not sure I need a food-type item that inspires people to play with them. Bradon already tends to act like a seven-year-old at restaurants…I’m sure these wouldn’t help. 🙂

     
  2. Lolly

    October 5, 2006 at 12:04 pm

    I love those magnets too! CUTE!

     
  3. ellie

    October 5, 2006 at 3:43 pm

    Imbrium – He couldn’t stack them though, no holes on the other side.

     

Leave a Reply

 
