RSS

Bedtime!

12 Oct

Here’s the progress on Shawn’s scarf. Fat, too short part on the left, new skinny, but hopefully not too skinny and hopefully long enough scarf emerging on the right. Also, I heart our new comforter.

I keep trying to make more time for knitting and posting, but I keep failing. Just like I keep failing at trying to get to bed before midnight. But I haven’t given up hope. This week I’ve had to put a bunch of time into getting an application together for a professional position. But now that’s done and I should be able to sit back and relax a little again. Except of course for the fact that as soon as I have some time I fill it instead of sitting back. This Saturday splityarn is doing a Texas roundup and I’m going to try to make it while Shawn’s at work. Friday and Saturday he has CD release shows. If you’re in the Austin area and want to come, drop me a line and I’ll give you the details. We’re also going to try to make it to this fun plant sale. I’m not holding my breath for that one though. We’ve already got so much going on. Then Sunday night I’m hoping to clean my room some and re-tool my etsy shop with better photos. But now I’m thinking maybe I should let that wait and go grocery shopping instead. I have some great recipes I want to make from the latest issue of Vegetarian Times. Which reminds me that I have a pile of magazines I want to get through. Which reminds me I have a stack of books I want to read … How do you turn it off? All this stuff should be fun, not weighing on me! It’s just that I want to do it all right now! You know? I want to make more magnets and work on my sock and read my magazines and cook and get caught up on season 2 of Lost so I can start watching season 3. And I want it all now! *deep breaths* But right right now, I want a good night’s sleep. Good night.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 12, 2006 in knitting

 

One response to “Bedtime!

  1. caro

    October 13, 2006 at 9:05 am

    Yeah! Come to knit with us on Saturday. It’ll be good times.

     

Leave a Reply

 
