RSS

The AntiCraft!

18 Oct

There’s a new AntiCraft up. Thanks to the Bitter Knitter for the tip off.

First off, I love the general aesthetic of this zine. I love the writeups and the suggested readings and suggested music and silly difficulty levels. It’s good times. The projects?

  • Hat of Horns: Silly but fun. Plus I love their description! But I’ll never make it.
  • Ghost Leaves: Good instructions, and nice tip to get the gun metal color.
  • … Raellyn, What Did You Get Me Into?: Woa! That picture? Pumpkins!
  • Miss Monster’s Favors: So awesome! Must Do! (Cause, you know, I need more crafts…)
  • Tetsujin no Purasutekku: Ha! I used to make things like those for my dad for his office. Not evil robots versions of course, but plastic canvas office supply holders…
  • Baby’s First Teratoma: ummmm….
  • Beaded Pendant of Blindness and Insanity: My dad used to make fun of my crafting too. He’s especially proud of how I got in trouble at school for selling bracelets. That’s the only kind of trouble I got into. Wholesome trouble. Plus, I sold them for like, a quarter, so it’s not like I was actually making a profit. Just enough to buy more supplies…
  • I [Heart] Zombies: Cute
  • Glaistig: Just ok.

As a side note – the new VK – I don’t know about any of the patterns, but they have great models! This one in particular looks very Early Hollywood Movie Star:

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 18, 2006 in general craftiness

 

3 responses to “The AntiCraft!

  1. Claire

    October 19, 2006 at 12:51 am

    You’re only allowed to do Miss Monster’s Favors with me. After we cut that d*med fleece. 🙂

     
  2. ellie

    October 19, 2006 at 9:17 am

    Heh! Deal! Monday! Let’s do it!

     
  3. Claire

    October 19, 2006 at 12:13 pm

    You are SO on! I’m going to check out Goodwill for some glasses, if I fail there I know Ross will not disappoint. I think a variation on these has a future as some Christmas presents.

     

Leave a Reply

 
