RSS

Say Hello to Shawn and Parker Pug

29 Oct

Shawn’s scarf is finished and he was a very gracious model:

Yarn: Manos del Uruguay, color 112

Needles: Size 11s from my Denise kit

Pattern: My So Called Scarf

Notes: Part of me still wishes it could have been a little wider, but overall I love it.

Which brings me to some yarn pr0n:

Aren’t those just the most beautiful colors ever? I’m still trying to figure out what gauge will work. I knit Shawn’s scarf on 11s, but this feather and fan pattern looked terrible. I know it can look good because I got the pattern by asking a girl about the beautiful scarf she was wearing. And it was knit in this exact yarn with this pattern. The top is 8s and 9s are below. I’m considering trying 7s, but I’m worried that will be too tough on my hands.

Last up, Drunken Argyle progress:

P.S. – That cookbook Shawn’s modeling? It’s called This Can’t Be Tofu. And it rocks!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 29, 2006 in knitting

 

4 responses to “Say Hello to Shawn and Parker Pug

  1. anne

    October 30, 2006 at 6:23 am

    That scarf looks great – and he couldn’t look more pleased with it. Nice job!!

     
  2. Lolly

    October 30, 2006 at 3:11 pm

    Great scarf for Shawn! love the colors, and he wears it well 😉
    That Manos colorway is so pretty – my friend buys one everytime she sees it! 113, right? 🙂

     
  3. katie

    October 30, 2006 at 4:08 pm

    Wow, Shawn’s scarf looks great! The colors look fantastic on him!

     
  4. ellie

    November 1, 2006 at 10:50 am

    Thanks guys!

     

Leave a Reply

 
