RSS

Busy bee.

02 Nov

I’ve been somewhat busy this week. And feeling even busier than perhaps I am. But exciting things will do that. What’s exciting you ask? Well I’ll tell you. For one, I joined my local weaving guild. They’re super nice and I’ve already had two lessons and they’re going to let me borrow a loom. Shawn has graciously agreed to let me house it at his place, which means we need to hurry up and get the back room cleaned out. But we’ll be away on vacation to Portland next weekend and then his dad comes in to town to help work on the house and then I’ll be back in Pennsylvania for Thanksgiving, so I’m not exactly sure when we’ll find the time, but we will. Before his dad comes so they can lay down the hardwood floors… So that means this weekend I guess. Between practicing my presentation and preparing answers to interview questions and going to the local veggie chili cookoff. (Can you tell I’m feeling over booked?)

Which leads me too…

The real excitement is the job interview I have on Monday for a professional position. Send me all your good luck energy. This is the real deal, I have to give a presentation and have a handout and everything. I bought a suit, from Banana Republic, not Target or Kohl’s. I really really want this, so I’m trying hard to stay relaxed about it. I have the whole weekend to prepare and I generally feel really good about it, but I don’t want jinx myself.

But knitting! I’m also excited because I figured out this darn scarf. It was driving me crazy how I just didn’t think it was pretty. Well I looked up a whole bunch of feather and fan scarf patterns (I heart the internets) and decided what I hated was having the raised row because my pattern called for doing the lace part in knit on the purl side, which gave this big ugly purl row on the front. But now I do the knit lace part on the knit side and I love it.

I also whipped up another shirt for Shawn. He was Charley from Lost for Halloween. (The shirt wasn’t specifically for the costume, I’m just explaining the tape on his fingers…)

 

6 responses to “Busy bee.

  1. Erin

    November 3, 2006 at 9:57 am

    Good luck with the job interview. Just be yourself, I’ve found that works the best!

     
  2. Lolly

    November 3, 2006 at 12:17 pm

    Best wishes for the interview, E!! You will be GREAT, I know it šŸ™‚ Librarians rock!
    Love the Manos in that pattern!

     
  3. katie

    November 3, 2006 at 1:55 pm

    What a cool idea for a Halloween costume! I love LOST.
    Sending good thoughts your way for the job interview. I’m sure you’ll do great!

     
  4. ellie

    November 6, 2006 at 12:10 pm

    Thanks guys!

     
  5. Paloma

    November 6, 2006 at 1:09 pm

    Good luck!!! I am sure you will do great!

     
  6. Michelle

    November 8, 2006 at 10:27 pm

    You’ll be in portland next weekend? Do you want to meet up???!!! I’ll understand if you’re busy…
    Write me if you wanta!

     

Leave a Reply

 
