RSS

It went well. I think.

06 Nov

The interview that is. Thank you all for your well wishes! Now I have to wait a week til they finish the interview process, then at some point after that hopefully I’ll get a call that I’m a finalist (knock on wood) and I’ll go in for a whole nother round of interviews. Ah academic librarianship…

I just got some gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous yarn from Miss Hawklet. I’m winding it right now.

I made some more magnets:

I’ve also finally joined the podcast craze. You may have noticed the WeaveCast button on my sidebar. I’ve also been listening to CraftSanity and just found CraftyPod. I’ve asked my dad for an iPod for Christmas with car adapter so I can listen to them on the road, when I actually have time for that kind of thing.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 6, 2006 in general craftiness, knitting, library stuff, weaving

 

5 responses to “It went well. I think.

  1. Lolly

    November 7, 2006 at 9:48 am

    Let us know if you hear about the interview! I am sure you shined! 🙂

     
  2. Carla

    November 7, 2006 at 11:19 am

    Hiya, thank goodness that’s over and I hope you land the perfect job very soon.

     
  3. Desirée

    November 7, 2006 at 3:59 pm

    *crosses fingers for you*
    FOr Podcasts, I recommend Cast-on (The first and 2nd “series” are better than the 3rd; she’s in the 4th now). Quirky Nomads is pretty good too, and Chub Creek, if you’re into insane guys who play sometimes good/sometimes obnoxious music. VeganFreak podcast always makes me want to get out and DO something about it all.
    Be careful though, they are (clearly) addicting. 😉

     
  4. vania

    November 8, 2006 at 10:40 am

    Great yarn, and thanks for the link. I might need to buy some soon. And i love your wish list, i’ll be posting my soon!

     
  5. ellie

    November 8, 2006 at 4:43 pm

    Thanks guys!

     

Leave a Reply

 
