RSS

Crafty consternation.

08 Nov

I’ve had such troubles trying to find the right pattern for this yarn. I knew I wanted it to be a scarf and I thought I had found the perfect pattern. I cast on about 3 different times til I found an ok needle size. But something still wasn’t right. I just didn’t like the way it looked. (I didn’t take a picture of the backside, but I really hated the way that looked.) Much googling later I fell upon the lace leaf scarf pattern from Loop-d-Loop. The wait to get home and try it was killing me today. (Not because I didn’t have the yarn with me at work, oh no, I sure did, just not small enough needles.) This yarn has just been begging me to turn it into something worthy of its beauty since it arrived in my house. So far so good.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 8, 2006 in knitting

 

2 responses to “Crafty consternation.

  1. Erin

    November 9, 2006 at 9:10 am

    It is very pretty yarn. I’m glad you decided on the other pattern. You’re right about the first one. It just didn’t work.

     
  2. ellie

    November 9, 2006 at 12:39 pm

    Yeah, I’m really happy with the new pattern!

     

Leave a Reply

 
