RSS

Request.

13 Nov

Hello friends. I’m looking for recommendations for your favorite sewing and/or general interest crafty blogs and/or websites. Leave me a comment! Thanks. xoxo

Edited to add: Basically I’m getting into a lot more kinds of crafting and want to see what’s out there. I want to pick up sewing again with some skirts and curtains. I’m learning weaving. I’d like to see what people are doing with beading and printing as well as anything else that’s going on. I’m starting to collect up some links, but am having trouble finding new ones through straight searching, so I’m calling on your collective knowledge. So feel free to list as many sites as you want.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 13, 2006 in general craftiness

 

5 responses to “Request.

  1. Desirée

    November 13, 2006 at 7:17 pm

    soulemama.typepad.com
    She so sweet and really does it all! And her 3 kiddos are adorable.

     
  2. caro

    November 14, 2006 at 10:05 am

     
  3. anne

    November 14, 2006 at 3:02 pm

    Do you read whipup.net? It’s a great combination of a bunch of different crafts and crafters.

     
  4. Emily

    November 15, 2006 at 12:12 pm

    I just bought In Stitches but as a present for someone. It has such wonderful projects!
    Molly Chicken – http://www.MollyChicken.blogs.com – wonderful house and toy crafts – mostly sewing, tons of Japanese craft book stuff. She’s simply amazing.
    Joyce Makes Art – http://www.Joycevance.typepad.com does knitting, but also lots of other crafts like decouppage, fabric pictures, handpainted fabric, etc.
    Creative Kismet – http://www.blog.creativekismet.com – is a vegan mom who does drawing, painting, knitting, sewing, cards, etc. Basically, it all.
    I’m sure I’ve got some others I’ll add later.

     
  5. ellie

    November 15, 2006 at 4:24 pm

    Thanks for the links! (feel free to keep ’em coming) I looked through In Stitches at Powell’s and added it to my wishlist, but haven’t bought it yet. I’m trying to stay frugle til I find out whether I get this new job.

     

Leave a Reply

 
