RSS

Mittens!

23 Nov

Yarn: Handspun from Miss Hawklet

Needles: Size 4s old metal double points

Pattern: Warmest Mittens from the Knit Knack Kit

Notes: This yarn was calling to me to be knit. Plus I needed a quick fix with Drunken Argyle still looming over me (I’m up to row 41). I offered my brother’s fiancee a few choices of items and she went for the mittens. They knit up super quick, though I could have gone up a needle size or 2 to make them less stiff. At least I’m sure they’ll be super warm!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 23, 2006 in knitting

 

One response to “Mittens!

Leave a Reply

 
